Stay Classy, Planet Earth – Top 20 ‘Anchorman’ Quotes

Anchorman 2: The Legend Continues made it’s worldwide debut this past Christmas and has been quickly gaining a following of its own. But that wouldn’t have been possible without the hysterical original, Anchorman: The Legend of Ron Burgundy, so to pay homage to our favorite wise-cracking news team (with exceptionally great hair), here are my top 20 Anchorman quotes!

1. “I love lamp.”

2. “Yep, it’s made with bits of real panther, so you know it’s good.”

3. “It’s so damn hot! Milk was a bad choice.”

4. “Where did you get those clothes, at the toilet store?”

5. “Brian, I’m gonna be honest with you, that smells like pure gasoline.”

6. “Boy, that escalated quickly. I mean, that really got out of hand fast!”

7. “I don’t know how to put this but, I’m kind of a big deal.”

8. “They’ve done studies, you know. 60 percent of the time, it works every time.”

9. “You’re so wise. Like a miniature Buddha covered in hair.”

10. “I’m very important, I have many leather-bound books and my apartment smells of rich mahogany.”

11. “You know I don’t speak Spanish, in English please. Huh? You pooped in the refrigerator? And you ate a whole wheel of cheese? How’d you do that? Actually, I’m not even mad; that’s amazing. Ha! I forgive you.”

12. “I would like to extend to you an invitation to the pants party.”

13. “How now brown cow. How now brown cow.” “The human torch was denied a bank loan.” “The arsonist has oddly shaped feet.”

14. “Mmm, I love scotch. I love scotch. Scotchy, scotch, scotch. Here it goes down, down into my belly.”

15. “I’m in a glass case of emotion!”

16. “You are a smelly pirate hooker. Why don’t you go back to your home on Whore Island?”

17. “It’s terrible. She has beautiful eyes, and her hair smells like cinnamon!”

18. “Discovered by the Germans in 1904, they named it San Diego, which of course in German means ‘a whale’s vagina.’”

19. “You have bad hair!”

20. “You stay classy San Diego.”

Leave a Reply

